Luddenham Wood – Saturday June 23

When I was at App. State, my dear friend, Jeff, would tell me tales of a haunted wood where he grew up in England. As I visited him on this trip, I insisted that he take me to … Luddenham Wood. He wrote a song to document his boyhood experiences. Part of it goes like this

“As I was walking through the wood

I messed myself I knew I would.

I cried for help but no one came

and so I messed myself again.” Jeff Ebdy

These are pictures of Luddenham woods.

sign.jpg

luddenham2.jpg

luddenham3.jpg

One thought on “Luddenham Wood – Saturday June 23

  1. Juli

    Hope you didn’t have the same reaction to Luddenham Wood as Jeff!! Thanks for posting the blog Mel – it’s been great fun to be there vicariously through you!!!

Leave a Reply

