Yet again, not I…

It is with deep remorse that I learned of the passing of my musical hero, Dan Fogelberg.  He left this earth on December 16, 2007.  He was 56.

I failed to see him in concert.  That is one thing I deeply regret.  In my early 20s, I was broke when he came to Charlotte.  I couldn’t afford to buy a ticket on a credit card so I didn’t go…I wish I had.

One of my biggest dreams was to be able to sing with him.  I would have liked to visit with him and produce music that only he and I could share.  I wasn’t looking for a big break…just to sing with my hero.  Now he’s gone.

If you aren’t familiar with his less familiar music, you are missing a beautiful opportunity.  Check his website for a discography:  http://www.thelivinglegacy.net or http://www.danfogelberg.com

Well, buddy.  This is it.  Go on to meet the morning.  I’ll hope to meet you there.  

“The sounds of the day
Now they hurry away
Now they are gone until tomorrow
When day will break and you will wake
And you will rake your hands across your eyes and realize
That it’s going to be a day
There is really no way to say no to the morning
Yes it’s going to be a day
There is really nothing left to say but come on morning” ~Dan Fogelberg

Leave a Reply

