Tortillas

Wheat tortillas
Wheat tortillas

I love to cook.  I especially love to cook for people.

A friend of mine was recently diagnosed with Systemic Candidiasis and a severe allergy to eggs.  She realized that her diet would have to change immensely.  She would have to abandon a lot of prepackaged food and make prepare many meals from scratch.  Most of us are not skilled enough to prepare most of our food from scratch.

With my love of cooking, I decided to make some wheat tortillas to serve as her bread.  I have already shared the recipe with her but prepared her first batch.  They’re not pretty but I think they turned out to be pretty tasty.

Since my conversation with my friend, I have been working to make much of my food from scratch.  Fast food and pre-packaged food are taboo.  I will succomb, however, to many breads.  I don’t know if I can find the time to make my own bread – though I would have a blast trying!

What about you?  Are you ready to take the plunge into living healthy and simply?

Leave a Reply

