A Letter from Meron

Learn more about sponsoring a child.

This is the most recent letter from my child of Compassion in Ethopia:

Dated:  July 3, 2008

How are you?  My family and I are doing very well.  I have been attending my regular class and finished after taking the national exam of grade 10.  Now I am waiting for the result.  This is rainy season for us and the weather is very cold.  My family is involved in the process of cultivation.  I am helping them during my break time.  Wheat and barley cultivation is common in Ethiopia during this time.  I am attending Sunday School at Church weekly.  Please pray for my education in the next time.  Til the next letter.  Good bye.

Leave a Reply

