Christmas fun

I talked to my sister last night. She said that she coveted the hat that I made her daughter for Christmas to take to Western Carolina University. What hat? Did I make a hat? Of course I made a hat. I’ve probably made 1000 hats! She said it was an ear flap hat. Did I make an ear flap hat? I don’t remember making an ear flap hat!

My sister proceeded to search the internet trying to find the hat that I could not remember making. When she found it, she sent me the link. Oh! That hat!

I went today and bought some Universal Yarn Inc. Classic Worsted LP.  It is 80% acrylic and 20% wool and machine washable.  It is yummy!  and self-striping!

I made the hat today (couldn’t have my sister committing the sin of coveting) and I took a picture with my camera.  Camera phones take awful pictures.  But here it is!  I hope my sister isn’t reading!

Peruvian Ear Flap Hat
Peruvian Ear Flap Hat
Leave a Reply

