Book Around the States

I am joining my online friend, Lea, in reading books set in each one of the states.  Here is my list.  Obviously, I haven’t gotten a very long list.  The bulleted titles are the books I’ve already read.  Got any suggestions?

AL – Fried Green Tomatoes

KY

NC – 13th summer

AK

LA

ND

AZ

MN

OH

AR

  • MD-The McKade Brothers – wish I hadn’t read

OK

CA

MA – Mr Jefferson’s garden

OR

  • CO- Black Ted Dekker
  • ME- Wings of the Morning

PA

CT

  • MI – A Karen Kingsbury book I can’t remember the name of.

RI

DE

MN

SC

FL

MS

SD

GA – Beauty From Ashes

MO – Standing in the Rainbow

TN

HI

MT

TX

  • ID – Dewey
  • NE –Watchers on the Hill

UT

IL

NV

VT

IN

NH

  • VA True Honor

IA

NJ

  • WA – Back on Blossom Street

KS

NM

WV

NY

WI

  • DC –A Janet Evanovich book that I can’t remember the name of

WY

One thought on “Book Around the States

  1. For a book that hits most states (maybe all, but it’s been about 7 years since I read it) you could read, “States of Mind” by Brad Herzog. I very much enjoyed roaming the States and visiting unique nameplace towns.

    Oh, this idea brings so many titles to mind!

Leave a Reply

