I think I’ll read

As summer approaches, I think I’ll read.  I know I tried to do book around the states but was not very successful.  I think I will just read and post the books that I am going to read.  Mind you, it will mostly be mind candy – you know, books that entertain and don’t require much heavy thinking.

I’m going to find Echo in the Bone by Diana Gabaldon.  It’s her latest book in the Outlander series which I love!  It’s the only book from the series that I haven’t read.  I reread Outlander last summer and have been going through her books both on paper and CD for the past 9 or 10 months.  If  you like historical fiction, time travel and Scottish heritage, I highly recommend the books.

Right now, I am reading Walks the Fire by Stephanie Grace Whitson.  I’m enjoying it and will be glad to share about it when I’m finished.

When my sister and I take our girls trip to the family reunion, we will listen to a Ted Dekker book on the trip.  I can’t remember the title but we are both Dekker fans.

So, I’m looking forward to sharing with my few readers about the books that will shape my summer.

I also will share my crafting and gardening projects for the summer.

Leave a Reply

